Philippine Churches Rotating Header Image

List of Parishes of the Roman Catholic Territorial Prelature of Marawi

1— Cathedral of Maria Auxiliadora (F-1934)
St. Mary’s Convent, 9700 Marawi City
P.O. Box 5605-9200 Iligan City

Population: 93,028; Catholics: 5,152
Titular: Our Lady Help of Christians, May 24
Parish Priest: Rt. Rev. Desmond Hartford, SSC

2—Mindanao State University Catholic Chaplaincy
9700 Marawi City, P.O. Box 5605-9200 Iligan City

Chaplain: Rev. Chito Soganub
Assistant: Deacon Ramonito Torres

3—Balo-i,  9217 Lanao Del Norte (Chapel)

Population: 28,000; Catholics: 500
Titular: San Vicente Ferrer, April 5
Parish Priest: Rev. Carleo Mosqueda, OFM
Assistant: Deacon Cesar Malasa, OFM

4—Balabagan, Lanao del Sur (F-1970)
Catholic Church Convent, Balabagan, 9302 Lanao del Sur

Population: 20,000; Catholics: 4,500
Titular: San Isidro Labrador, May 15
Parish Priest: Rev. Nilo Tabania
Parochial Vicar: Rev. Bernard Maes, CICM
Assistant: Rev. Kamil Kamus, CICM

5—Karomatan, Lanao del Norte (F-1965)
Catholic Church Convent, Karomatan, 9215 Lanao Del Norte

Population: 36,131; Catholics: 13,697
Titular: Immaculate Conception, Dec. 8
Parish Priest: Rev. Paul Glynn, SSC
Parochial Vicar: Rev. Ever Bernaldez
Assistant: Deacon Delfin Gualiza

6—Malabang, Lanao Del Sur (F-1952)
Catholic Church Convent, Malabang, 9300 Lanao del Sur

Population: 30,000; Catholics: 7,000
Titular: Our Lady of Peace, January 25
Parish Priest: Rev. Rufus Halley, SSC

One Comment

  1. Ian R. Conturno says:

    Can i ask a soft copy of your logo as a prelature?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *